Cairo Town Board

Daniel Benoit:                 supervisor@townofcairo.com — Supervisor                       Term Ends: January 2018

Douglas Ostrander:             dostrander@townofcairo.com — Board Member              Term Ends: January 2018

Daniel Joyce:                   djoyce@townofcairo.com — Board Member                       Term Ends: January 2020

MaryJo Cords:                 mcords@townofcairo.com — Board Member                     Term Ends: January 2018

Gary Warner:                   gwarner@townofcairo.com — Board Member                    Term Ends: January 2020

Sherry B. True                 strue@townofcairo.com — Supervisor Clerk

Did you know...

Did you know...

The Catskill Creek tributaries that run through Cairo harbor some of the best kept secret spots for brook trout fishing in the northeast.

The Bowery Creek rises east of Windham High Peak in the northern part of the town of Cairo. It flows for 6 miles until it joins the Catskill just west of Freehold.

The Shingle Kill rises west of Blackhead, running through Round Top, and joining up with Trout Brook south of Purling. It continues down through the center of Cairo and meets the Creek downstream from the Woodstock dam.

(Photo from: Matt Bechtold.)