Cairo Town Board

Daniel Benoit:                 supervisor@townofcairo.com — Supervisor                       Term Ends: January 2020

Jason Watts:                    jwatts@townofcairo.com — Board Member                       Term Ends: January 2022

Daniel Joyce:                   djoyce@townofcairo.com — Board Member                       Term Ends: January 2021

MaryJo Cords:                 mcords@townofcairo.com — Board Member                     Term Ends: January 2022

Gary Warner:                   gwarner@townofcairo.com — Board Member                    Term Ends: January 2021

Sherry B. True                 strue@townofcairo.com — Supervisor Clerk

Did you know...

Did you know...

Thomas Cole (founder of the Hudson River School) was commissioned to paint five landscapes of the northern Catskill Mountains and the Hudson River during the summer of 1827.  ‘View of the Round-Top in the Catskill Mountains’ subtitled ‘Sunny Morning on the Hudson’ is the only one of the five that faces the river from the west.  His vantage point overlooks the southern hamlets of Purling, Round Top, and South Cairo from a point higher up Blackhead Mountain.

(Photo from: http://www.mfa.org/.)