Cairo Town Board

Daniel Benoit:                 supervisor@townofcairo.com — Supervisor                       Term Ends: January 2018

Douglas Ostrander:             dostrander@townofcairo.com — Board Member              Term Ends: January 2018

Daniel Joyce:                   djoyce@townofcairo.com — Board Member                       Term Ends: January 2020

MaryJo Cords:                 mcords@townofcairo.com — Board Member                     Term Ends: January 2018

Gary Warner:                   gwarner@townofcairo.com — Board Member                    Term Ends: January 2020

Sherry B. True                 strue@townofcairo.com — Supervisor Clerk

Did you know...

Did you know...

Native wildlife has been expanding steadily in our region since the mid-1970s. Residents and visitors are very familiar with the large White-tailed Deer population in Cairo, and Black Bear sightings are not uncommon.

Rarely seen species on the rise include the Bobcat, Red & Grey Foxes, and even the Canada Lynx.

Smaller mammals like Beavers, Raccoons, Muskrats & Skunks abound, and we now even catch glimpses of Fishers, Martins, and Otters in our midst.

(Photo from: Tim Christie.)